Advisory Board

Alabama School Counselor Association

2017-18 Advisory Board


Position Name & Contact Information

President

Maegan Vick

mrp0045@tigermail.auburn.edu


President-Elect

(Program Committee Chair)

AnnaGrace Baldwin
abaldwin@homewood.k12.al.us

President-Elect-Elect

(Level VP)

Dr. LaWanda Edwards

lawandaedwards@hotmail.com


Past-President

(Parliamentarian; Nominations and Elections Committee Chair)

Emily Rich

erich@shelbyed.k12.al.us


Secretary

Autumn Rowe
autumn.rowe@lcsk12.org

Treasurer

(Budget & Finance Committee Chair)

Margaret Fox

margaret.fox99@yahoo.comĀ 


Historian

(Publicity Committee Chair)

Lisa Butler
lisakaybutler@gmail.com

Pre-School & Elementary VP

Shelly Johnson
sjohnson@shelbyed.org

Middle/Jr High VP

AnnaGrace Baldwin
abaldwin@homewood.k12.al.us

Secondary VP

Tiffany Pitts

tiffanygpitts@gmail.com


Post-Secondary / Counselor Supervisor VP

Dr. Malti Tuttle

mst0022@auburn.edu


Guidance Administration VP


State Dept. of Education Liaison

Sean Stevens
sstevens@alsde.edu

By-Laws Chair

Meg Smith

mlmegsmith@yahoo.com


Hospitality

Chair

Renita Mathews

renitamathews@gmail.com


Program Selection

Chair

Jennifer Riddle

elonriddle@gmail.com


Communication Committee

Newsletter Editor & Chair of Committee:

Dr. Stephanie R. Howard

Stephanie.Howard@mps.k12.al.us


Co-Editor of Newsletter:

Sheryl Smith

ssmith@auburnschools.org


Website Managers:

Kathy Hester

KHester@shelbyed.k12.al.us

Cindy Smith

c9smith@shelbyed.org

Public Relations Committee Co-Chairs

and

ALSA National School Counseling Week Art & Essay Contest Co-Chairs

Sheryl Smith

ssmith@auburnschools.org


Patti Tanner

ptanner@hoover.k12.al.us


Awards Luncheon Committee

Co-Chairs

 

Daniel Birdson
daniel.birdsong@acsboe.org


Rebekah Hughey

rebekah.byrd@acsboe.org


Professional Recognition Committee

Co-Chairs

AnnaGrace Baldwin

abaldwin@homewood.k12.al.us


Casey Lancaster

lancasterc@mtnbrook.k12.al.us


RAVE

Cindy Davis

cvdavis@madisoncity.k12.al.us


ALCA Awards Committee

Chair

*Voting delegate at ALCA meeting

Amy Dillard

amy.dillard@alabastercityschools.org

admdillard@gmail.com


Laura Reina

laura.reina@acscoe.org


Government &

Professional Relations

Committee

 

National Chair:

Dr. LaWanda Edwards

lawandaedwards@hotmail.com


Dr. Amy Upton

amyupton@southalabama.edu


Advocacy

Dr. Appling

bma0027@auburn.edu


Research

Melissa Carpenter
mcarpenter8956@gmail.com

Membership Chair

Winnie Davis

widavis@hoover.k12.al.us


Dr. Monica Mack

mpmack23@gmail.com


Cindy Smith

c9smith@shelbyed.org


Career Guidance

Shelly Mitchell
smitchell@shelbyed.org

ALCA Journal Manuscript Submissions Reviewer

Julia Venable
jvenable@shelbyed.org

Professional Development Chair

Shelly Johnson
sjohnson@shelbyed.org